Lois Marie Harrod

Lois Marie Harrod’s most recent collection Nightmares of the Minor Poet appears in May, 2016. Her chapbook And She Took the Heart appeared in January 2016, and her 13th and 14th poetry collections, Fragments from the Biography of Nemesis (Cherry Grove Press) and the chapbook How Marlene Mae Longs for Truth (Dancing Girl Press) appeared in 2013. The Only Is won the 2012 Tennessee Chapbook Contest (Poems & Plays), and Brief Term, a collection of poems about teachers and teaching was published by Black Buzzard Press, 2011. Cosmogony won the 2010 Hazel Lipa Chapbook (Iowa State). She is widely published in literary journals and online ezines from American Poetry Review to Zone 3. She teaches Creative Writing at The College of New Jersey.


If a Lion Could Speak, We Could Not Understand Him

If a Lion Could Speak, We Could Not Understand Him by Lois Marie Harrod


Ptolemaic by Lois Marie Harrod

Seven Deadly Sins

Seven Deadly Sins by Lois Marie Harrod

The Snow Was Falling

The Snow Was Falling by Lois Marie Harrod. This piece has an audio reading by the author set to a custom musical composition,